Changes to HISPASAT's shareholder structure

November 12, 2013

Abertis today completed the purchase of INTA's holding of HISPASAT shares.

This was followed by a General Meeting of HISPASAT Shareholders, which accepted the resignation of the two directors representing INTA and agreed the appointment of eight additional directors to join the other current directors. These appointments implemented the resolutions adopted by HISPASAT shareholders on 25 July.

The new additional directors appointed are: at the proposal of Abertis, Josep María Coronas Guinart, Sergio Tórtola Pérez, Pedro Papell Capilla, José Manuel Aisa Mancho and Javier Martí de Veses Estades; at the proposal of Eutelsat, Almudena Arpón de Mendívil y Aldama; at the proposal of the Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness (CDTI), Juan Carlos Cortés Pulido; and at the proposal of the Ministry of Defence, Miguel Ángel Panduro Panadero.

The resulting shareholder structure of HISPASAT is:

ABERTIS             57.05%

EUTELSAT           33.69%

SEPI                    7.41%

CDTI                   1.85%

Download press release